Finalists 2016/17

Accountancy Team of the Year

  • BDO
  • EY
  • KPMG
  • PwC (PricewaterhouseCoopers)
  • Sagars

Boutique Firm of the Year

  • Argyle Lawyers
  • Cadell+Co
  • Dickinson Gleeson
  • McKie & Co (Advisory Services)
  • O'Connell Brennan Solicitors
    Kindly sponsored by Maitland

Chambers of the Year

  • New Square Chambers
  • Old Square Tax Chambers
  • Radcliffe Chambers
  • Ten Old Square
  • Wilberforce Chambers
    Kindly sponsored by The Bermuda Business Development Agency (BDA)

Contentious Trusts and Estates Team of the Year

  • Anthony Gold
  • Charles Russell Speechlys
  • Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Mishcon de Reya
  • Withers

Family Business Advisory Team of the Year

  • AH Loder Advisers
  • BanyanGlobal Family Business Advisors
  • Deloitte
  • Oxford Place
  • PwC (PricewaterhouseCoopers)

 Financial Advisor Team of the Year

  • Christianson Wealth Advisors (“CWA”)
  • Close Brothers Asset Management (CBAM)
  • Gracechurch Wealth Management
  • John Lamb
  • Peritus Investment Consultancy

 International Legal Team of the Year  

  • Charles Russell Speechlys
  • Harneys
  • Katten Muchin Rosenman
  • Macfarlanes
  • Withersworldwide

 Investment Team of the Year

  • Hoare & Co
  • Close Brothers Asset Management
  • GAM
  • Kleinwort Benson
  • Waverton Investment Management
    Kindly sponsored by Katten Muchin Rosenman

Multi-Family Office Team of the Year

  • Boston Multi Family Office
  • LJ Partnership
  • Sandaire Investment Office
  • Smith & Williamson
  • Stonehage Fleming
    Kindly sponsored by Butterfield Trust

Philanthropy Team of the Year

  • J.P. Morgan Private Bank
  • Maurice Turnor Gardner
  • Strategic Philanthropy
  • Ten Years' Time
  • Turcan Connell

 Private Client Legal Team of the Year (large firm)

  • Appleby
  • Charles Russell Speechlys
  • Farrer & Co
  • Katten Muchin Rosenman
  • Stephenson Harwood
    Kindly sponsored by Virtus Trust Group

Private Client Legal Team of the Year (midsize firm)

  • Bates Wells Braithwaite
  • Bircham Dyson Bell
  • Boodle Hatfield
  • Bull Housser & Tupper
  • Payne Hicks Beach

Trust Company of the Year

  • Bedell Trust
  • First Names Group
  • Perspecta Trust
  • Saffery Champness Registered Fiduciaries
    Kindly sponsored by Smith & Williamson Investment Management

Trusted Advisor of the Year - People's Choice

See finalists biographies here

This category will be voted for by STEP members. Members will be contacted via email to vote

  • Stewart Dixon, HSBC Private Bank, Switzerland
  • Richard Frimston TEP, Russell-Cooke Solicitors, UK
  • Nick Jacob TEP, Gowling WLG (UK), UK
  • Clare Maurice TEP, Maurice Turnor Gardner, UK
  • Joshua Rubenstein TEP, Katten Muchin Rosenman, USA
    Kindly sponsored by Crestbridge

Vulnerable Client Advisory Team of the Year

  • Anthony Collins Solicitors
  • Bennett Griffin
  • Foot Anstey
  • Hugh Jones Solicitors
  • Withers

Young Practitioner of the Year

  • Claire Roberts TEP, Maurice Turnor Gardner
  • Freddie Lower TEP, C. Hoare & Co.
  • Hannah Bisson TEP, Butterfield Trust (Guernsey)
  • James I. Dougherty TEP, Withers Bergman
  • Justin Hoffman CPA, CA, CPA (Illinois), CFP, TEP, BComm, Davis Martindale
    Kindly sponsored by Capital Generation Partners